REVIEW: Whole Lava Love Face Exfoliator

All I can say is, thank goodness I wasn’t wearing socks when I tried this for the first time, because they would have been knocked off!!!

Whole Lava Love Volcanic Ash Face Exfoliator is amazing. It is  charcoal powder, sugar beads, and volcanic ash combined with natural tea tree and mint oils! So, amazing. 

The product was a little difficult to use out of a tiny sample foil, but once I figured out what was going on, all I could do was talk to myself about how great it smelled!


The tea tree and mint were so relaxing, and again, it washed off so easily!  The charcole, lava, and sugar beads mixed with the oils and went onto my damp face very nicely. It was gritty, but felt like the same grit I got with my morraccan facials when I lived in Abu Dhabi. I’ve had a difficult time duplicating that texture. It’s a very fine grit texture that doesn’t hurt or burn.  I can’t believe I’ve found it finally!  In addition to the gentle texture of this product, the smell is amazing. I know I’ve said this already, but it was that great!  

The best part is, now, my face is glowing! I followed it up with the awesom dynamic duo of Never Grow Up Anti Aging Serum, and Never Grow Up Face Creme, then a quick pass of my As Good As Gold skin stick under my eyes. You guys, my face feels like velvet. It’s amazing. 

Leave a Reply

