Learning new habits

So, if you don’t know this about me already, now you do…I’m overweight. Growing up, I was a size zero (0, Nada, not, nothing) albeit an anorexia induced size 0, but a size 0 nonetheless. Now, I struggle daily with the distorted body image I have. One little pang of hunger and the spiral starts. I think, “oh boy, here it comes, something I can control.”  Then the panic hits. “No. I can’t go back there”, but the temptation is still pretty strong and I combat that by eating too much. Again, it’s a control issue.

In my effort to attempt to loose this weight the right way, I am working on my eating habits. Breakfast is a biggie for me because I don’t eat it. Usually it’s three coffees and all my medications. I know it’s not good for my metabolism to not eat breakfast.  I’ve been making these egg muffins lately, and I love them. I put a little tapatillo on them and have an awesome breakfast!

I take 1/4 head of broccoli and 1/4 head of cauliflower and break them up in the Cuisinart.

Mix in 2 eggs, and 1/4 cup of mozzarella cheese, garlic powder, onion powder, salt, and pepper.

Line the bottom of 10 muffin tin openings with the mixture, then cake in a 350 oven for 15 minutes.


Brown 8 oz of breakfast sausage and drain then sprinkle on top of cooked vegetables.


Break an egg over each.


Bake at 350 for another 8-12 minutes depending on how well you like your egg yolks baked. (I like mine like a soft gel).


Yum! I’ve added a spicy Cajun seasoning to each, and a little salt and pepper. I take two to work every morning.

If there’s any left over veggie mix, I use it to make “pizza crust”. Good stuff. Enjoy!

Save

Leave a Reply

