What is up with people?

Wow! A lot has happened since my last post. Most notably, I got a job. Yes, thank you. I appreciate the excitement you must be feeling and expressing internally. I like my job. I think. I am not sure. The work is monotonous and simple but there is a lot of it. I am way over qualified for it but it was all I could find, so here I am. I do, however LOVE the company I work for. I believe in the mission and admire how they grow from within and give people opportunities they never would have had in other companies.

Oh! There is a point to my post. Sorry….

Because of my job, I am now commuting about 40 minutes each way to and from work every day. This allows me ample time to analyze, stare in amazement and sometimes laugh out loud at the people that drive along the I-15 south every week day morning.

My main question is this……. Probably 60% of the people I know hate their job. If that is true of the general public, why in the hell is everyone in such a damn hurry to get to work in the mornings? Seriously. Think about that next time there is a jack ass (or you are the jack ass) riding someone’s rear end on the two-lane road leading out of town to the freeway. Why are you in such a darn hurry to get to a place you don’t like being at in the first place? Really.

Leave a Reply

