This isn’t how it was supposed to end up

I am frustrated, pissed off and upset. This isn’t how life was supposed to end up for us. We were not supposed to spend 6 years in the Middle East only to have our contract cancelled in the middle and then sent home to be homeless, jobless and wondering if it was all just a freaking dream.
I feel cheated and shat upon and really just want to scream at someone.
I am really trying to make a life for us here but without a permanent home, it all feels so temporary. I can’t do (this) without a job…I can’t do (that) without a house….I can’t even tell my kids if they will get to stay with the great friends they are making because I don’t know where we will live. The mortgage person is absolutely not communicating with me and I have no idea where we stand in that process. It isn’t supposed to take a month to get approved for a mortgage is it? I can’t go somewhere else because I don’t have my husband here to sign all the papers again. This woman is holding our future in her hands and she doesn’t seem to give a rats ass about how her lolly gagging is affecting a family.
I feel like I am going to go insane. It is quite possible I may bite someone in the next few days.
~ JAM
oh and have I mentioned that I am sick and tired of having to register to see what freaking jobs are available in the area? SICK AND TIRED of it!
One thought on “This isn’t how it was supposed to end up

Leave a Reply

