Life in California

Wow. It’s been almost 2 weeks and we seem to be settling in. The kids and I are living with my wonderful father-in-law again and are trying to make the most of it. It is difficult putting my kids to bed on the floor every night but it is a home and we are safe and happy for now.
I think I have saturated the internet job market here with my resume and am going to have to hit the pavement next week. I am thinking of going back to school though as I can not visualize how the school schedules, sports practice and girl scouts will fit in with a standard 8 – 5 job.
The house hunting process is going slowly. Our mortgage application still has not been approved even though we started it in November. This is making everything difficult. I had to go ahead and enroll the kids in school in the district my father-in-law lives in and I know we won’t stay in. This breaks my heart because they are making friends and are very happy with their schools.
It will work out, right?
JAM
One thought on “Life in California

Leave a Reply

