Feeling kinda raunchy today

Not raunchy in the “I’m ugly” way, but raunchy in the listening to metal and belching – which I guess could be considered ugly….. Whatever.

What exactly is the point of being pretty/sexy/attractive while living in the Middle East? You can’t wear tight clothes, you can’t show your cleavage, you can’t show off the fact that you have lost 30 freaking pounds……. OK, so I am a little frustrated. Sorry. I really don’t give a crap what other people think of the way I look, but I still don’t want to be confined behind walls of fabric and coverings. I am so thankful that I don’t have to wear an Abaya and sheila…..

Oh, here’s one for you! Check this out: “I’m not gonna fire a $2 million missile at a $10 empty tent and hit a camel in the butt.”

President George W. Bush.

Classic, isn’t it? Makes me proud to admit to being an American. Holy crap. That is my president. I didn’t vote for him, but he is the president none the less. What the hell, dude. Thank goodness that individual people differ from their leaders and governments….. It is a funny quote though.

OK, enough from me.

~JAM

2 thoughts on “Feeling kinda raunchy today

  1. Buy yourself a dress and a great pair of shoes, and have your husband take you out to an outstanding restaurant for dinner – to a nice (really nice) restaurant, where you can flaunt your stuff and get that all over with. It helps – it really does – especially if other peopel you know see you! Haha.And for another quote, “stuff happens…It’s untidy.” – Rumsfeld

    Like

Leave a Reply

