Feeling all warm and fuzzy

No, it’s not contagious, so don’t worry!

Someone asked me if I were stranded on a desert island what is the one song I would want to have with me? The first thing I thought was that I probably wouldn’t be worried about a song if I were stranded on a desert island, I would be worried about not having a hair dryer! Geeze! Let’s get our priorities straight here!

I thought about this and it didn’t take me too long to say “In Your Eyes” by Peter Gabriel. It has got to be my most favorite song of all time. I don’t know if it started with the movie “Say Anything” or what. It is a song that makes me want to cry, smile, and be near the one I love. Although I would not mind John Cusack holding up a giant boom box and professing his love for me by blaring my favorite song, I must admit that when I dream about it, the man holding the boom box is always my husband.

AAAAHHHHH…I just love that song.

2 thoughts on “Feeling all warm and fuzzy

  1. Anonymous says:

    WILD. It’s one of my favs too. I have a video of the Secret World live concert..I’ve watched it many many times.Yea..bring me the guy beneath the window.The light the heat…I am completeHappy Day!mela

    Like

  2. I still haven’t seen Say Anything, but your post reminded me of < HREF="http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2006/02/13/AR2006021302411.html" REL="nofollow">this Washington Post story<> about women with a Lloyd Dobler fetish. Pretty interesting I thought.

    Like

Leave a Reply

