Happy Birthday to me

Well, today is my 32nd birthday and for some INSANE reason, my father thought it a good idea to call me at 8 AM and sing Happy Birthday to me. It was kind of neat because he and his partner sang together and they had a great harmony going on, but IT WAS 8 AM and I have severe jet lag!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Then, I come down stairs to find that my beautiful husband has left me one of his famous “I’m gonna make you cry” cards in front of my coffee cup for me to read.

What shall I do today? Me thinks I shall finish unpacking from our trip and then start some laundry. Curling up on the couch and watching a movie with my kiddos will probably make it onto the schedule too!

Hope you all have a good day!

~JAM

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to me

  1. Its Your Birthday!!!!!Today is happyIt most certainly isShake a pop And make it fizzFly a kiteOr take a napSlap a knee And pat a backRun or skip Without a careOr fly a planeIf you dareSwim or skateTake your pickHit a mailboxWith a stickFall or trip Laugh or playDo whatever Its your Birthday Jenn

    Like

  2. I can’t really sing, so … Here’s a little stick guy to sing for you (at least, assuming that he lines up properly, otherwise have fun with your mutant).        o/~  Happy Birthday      to Yooooooouuuuuu   o/~     /\o |\/ \

    Like

  3. The little stick guy lined up great!!! Thanks so much! It was a really terrible day. I will blog about it some other time, but not today. I am actually in a good mood right now!

    Like

Leave a Reply

