This-n-that

OK, ok, sorry I came back only to not post for a week! I have been busy! Since I’ve been gone (not to be confused with Kelly Clarkson’s “Since You’ve Been Gone”), I have started a whole new set of habits and I am trying to keep them. One of those habits is working out. I am exercising and loosing weight and actually enjoying it! I also don’t have a maid, so I spend a majority of my day cleaning….. Please, for the love of Pete, if you know my husband, and you think you have any influence over him at all, please, please, please tell him I need a freaking maid!!!!!!!!!! Gosh darn 9,000 square foot house with 9 bathrooms and he doesn’t think there is enough to keep a maid busy….. MEN!!!

Mother’s day sucked yesterday, but thanks for asking. I think mother’s day should include a magical kingdom where you can send your kids for the day so you can actually enjoy yourself. On the up side, I did get two necklace, earring and bracelet sets and the most awesome gift ever….. A Hover Floor Mate!!!!!! Freaking fantastic that thing is! Suddenly, I sound like yoda.

And last but not least in the news department:
Last month, a puppy found us. She is a Bedouin desert dog, otherwise known as a Canaan. She is about 5 months old and is blond. She is very energetic and happy. You can read about her breed if you click here.

Alright all the boring crap is out of the way and sadly, I have nothing exciting to say. I am still trying to decide where I want to go with the Blog as I am not 100% sure I can do it safely. I am no longer in a country of free speech, and I must consider that when posting because they do check…. I’m using their darn server……

Oh and WTF??? Myspace.com is censored here???? I would really love to start a WTF Friday and talk about things like that and ask questions about some of the cultural things I have seen/experienced here, but again, don’t know who’s watching or what is considered “naughty”.

Keep checking in (if anyone is still reading this dribble). I may get interesting again.

Until then, this is me, just a mom saying…I’m freaking hungry!

One thought on “This-n-that

  1. Me too!On the exercising thing. The weight seems to be bouncing up and down. One week I’ll loose 5 pounds only to gain 3 back the next week. But I’m trying been walking my ass off and until the storm last week I was doing some mild weight training too. Do you think yard work counts as exercise?So glad to see you are posting again can’t tell you how much i missed reading your blogs.

    Like

Leave a Reply

