Um, Hi! Remember me? I write this blog….


…and not very well, I might add.

Sorry! I have been in transition and frankly, noting worth writing about is happening in my life right now. Boring, boring, boring. That pretty much sums up my life. Boring.

Seems the kids and I will be leaving the USA some time around October 4 – if the people who take care of paperwork and plane tickets GET OFF THEIR ASSES in time to get everything completed by then.

HHMMM….let’s see…… Decided to try jogging. OK, before you fall off your chair snorting from laughing so hard, let me explain. I used to run. I used to be a great runner. Then I stopped breaking the law, got straight and got married. Oh, wait, I wasn’t talking about THAT kind of running….. Oh, yes! I was in track in Jr. High and High school…that’s the kind of running I wanted to tell you guys about.

So, in my quest to loose some baby weight, I have changed my diet and started walking around the lake. The thing is, I walk fast anyway so walking as exercising was really not a challenge. I started sprinting, and I really enjoyed it. My poor little heart didn’t like it too well, and so I had to rest a lot, but I got it done. Today I am trying to do house work and my hips are telling me I committed a huge sin. They are telling me BIG, BIG MISTAKE Lady (kind of like Julia Roberts in Pretty Woman). It seriously feels like my legs are going to pop right out from my hips any minute now. WTF is up with that? I thought I was supposed to get shin splints, or have sore calves, but have my hips play a revolt on me? Never did anyone mention THIS to me! So, I am back to the FIRM starting Monday. Besides, they guarantee results “in 10 workouts or less”! (Said in my best exercise video, fake boob, never been fat in my freaking life voice)

In the mean time, I am eating fruit for my morning snack and beans for my mid afternoon snack. The husband should appreciate that he is not here to play witness to the evening concert.

Alright! I covered pain and bodily functions! It doesn’t get much better than this folks! I am so glad you decided to waste 1 minute of your day reading this crap…..Hell, when you are kicking yourself for not using your time wisely, just remember it took me at least 15 minutes to type it….see? You feel better already, don’t you?

One thought on “Um, Hi! Remember me? I write this blog….

  1. Hey boo-boo:Glad to see you’re ok. Don’t stress over the diet. Take your time and pace yourself. And did you know that they say beans are the magic fruit and they are good for the heart?Undr(Down to 1 push up a month)

    Like

Leave a Reply

