Alright…I’m stealing from Undr…

This was posted on Undr‘s blog and I thought it was neat…….So I stole it! Well, actually, he said other bloggers could do it….. But moooooooommmmmm! Heeee jumped off the bridge….

Here is my beautiful baby boy. This photo has nothing to do with this post, I just love the photo. It was taken either by my sister-in-law or my brother-in-law….

OK, here goes:

What I was doing five years ago?
I was moving to Stillwater, OK while 5 months pregnant so the husband could start working on his Masters degree at Oklahoma State University.

What I was doing one year ago?
This time last year, I was preparing for my boys to start school. I was the PTO president and was running back and forth to the school getting ready for the new year as well as sitting and fighting through meetings with the school board because we were trying to get them to approve little man skipping the first grade (which he did).

5 snacks I enjoy:

Hot tamales (the red candies)
Pringles
Beef jerkey from Prasek’s smoke house . The best darn jerkey in the world!
Cheese Dorritos
Raw Broccoli with ranch

5 books I want to read:

“The Idiot Girls’ Action Adventure Club” by Lauri Notaro
“The Undomestic Goddess” by Sophie Kinsella
“The Mermaid Chair” by Sue Monk Kidd
“Breakfast With Tiffany” by Edwin John Wintle
“Alternate Beauty” by Andrea Rains Waggener

5 things I’d do with a $100 million dollars:

Pay off my family’s debts
Donate to Stem Cell Research and cancer research as well as other charities and such
Buy my mom a house and tell her to retire
Buy a home for myself on the East coast and a few more scattered through out the world
Set up college funds for my children and their children

5 locations I’d run away to:

London
New York
Boppard, Germany
Florence, Italy
Northern, Ireland

5 bad habits I have:

Burping
Looking in the mirror (not at face, but at tummy)
Picking at my fingernails
Playing with my hair
Staring at people

5 DVD box sets I love:

Farscape
Indiana Jones
Star Wars
Star Gate

Well, that’s 4…

5 TV shows I love:

CSI: Las Vegas
CSI: Miami
CSI: New York
extreme Make over
What Not to Wear

5 joys of the moment:


Silence
Sleeping Late
Not having to do dishes
New Shoes
Hugs and Kisses from my kids

5 ways I waste time:

Surfing the Internet
Blog stalking
Talking on the phone for long stretches at a time
Instant Messaging my girlfriends (OK, so not a waste of time, but I don’t get anything done when I do it)
Crying

OK, I think that is it. Hope you enjoyed looking into my soul……

One thought on “Alright…I’m stealing from Undr…

Leave a Reply

