Today…..whatever today is….

I have nothing to say today. No, can’t be. I always have something to say…

So I am in the play room and suddenly I hear the familiar song “It’s a beautiful day in the neighborhood, a beautiful day to be neighbors….would you be mine? Could you be mine? Won’t you be my neighbor.” Ok, yes, I know the whole damn song. Here is boy child sitting on the couch staring at the TV, singing the song along with Mr. Rogers! It was so cute! I couldn’t get to the camera fast enough… bummer. Boy child is doing so well in pre school. I am so proud of the growth he has shown this year!

OK, so I am a little mushy this morning. I can’t help it. I am getting more emotional as the days go by. Every little thing I pack away, I feel a little pang in my chest. It is getting pretty real now that I am actually packing. My house looks depressed. I left the pictures up on the wall in the family room, so it wouldn’t seem so sad.

Anyway….. Today is library day. We are reading about St Patrick’s day – how original…

Later!

Leave a Reply

